Skip to content

Spark My Lust For Life

04/16/2010

I catch my reflection

A glimmer of hope as I put down the glass

Woken by twilight

Dawn brings the heat to my frozen desires

Draw in a breath, Spark my lust for life

Now I remember how to fly

Not looking for the reasons

Or something to believe in

Or the meaning of What I’ve become

You don’t need to say it

I know we feel the same way

Now we’re both facing the sun

I stand in the doorway

Reality hits as I’m blinking my eyes

Thought I was sleeping

Now, I don’t know if I was alive

Draw in breath, Spark my lust for life

Now I remember how to fly

Not looking for the reasons

Or something to believe in

Or the meaning of what I’ve become

You don’t need to say it

I know we feel the same way

Now we’re both facing the sun.

Leave a Reply

